Post Categories

IPL 2013 Live Telecast

India Premier League 06 will begin today. The opening ceremony was held in Kolkata last night. IPL 6 is also important for players as next year there will be new auction for players.

The first match in IPL 6 will be between Kolkata Night Riders and Dilhi Daredevils. Kolkata Night rides is lead by Gautham Gambhir and they are the last year’s champions. Delhi Daredevil’c captain is former Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardana who joined Dilhi Daredevils only this year.

The first match of IPL 6 beteen KKN and DD will be at 8.00 pm, at Eaden Garden cricket stadium in Kolkata.

This year nine teams set to fight for the PL 6 champion title. Here are the names of each IPL team and their captains.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Delhi Daredevils (DD) – Mahela Jayawardana
Kings XI Punjab – Adam Gilchrist
Kolkata Night Riders – Gautham Gambhir
Pune Warriors – Angelo Mathews
Rajasthan Royals – Rahul Dravid
Royal Challangers Bangalore – Virat Kohli
Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kumar Sangakkara
Mumbai Indians – Ricky Ponting

The tournament will last more than one hand half months when it start today and the final will be on May 26 at Eaden Garden in Kolkata. There will be 72 first round matches and only those team who get a place in first four in the final point table get a chance to play in the final.

Here is the IPL 6 first week Schedule:

IPL 6 schedule

The live telecast of all the 76 matches in IPL 6 will be available online in our Live TV pages.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.